Thursday, February 7, 2013


Bhagavad Gita As It Is -
Chapter 11 Text 6
pasyadityan vasun rudran
asvinau marutas tatha
bahuny adrsta-purvani
pasyascaryani bharata

pasya--see; adityan--the twelve sons of Aditi; vasun--the eight Vasus; rudran--the eleven forms of Rudra; asvinau--the two Asvinis; marutah--the forty-nine Maruts (demigods of the wind); tatha--also; bahuni--many; adrsta--that you have not seen; purvani--before; pasya--see; ascaryani--all the wonders; bharata--O best of the Bharatas.


O best of the Bharatas, see here the different manifestations of Adityas, Vasus, Rudras, Asvini-kumaras and all the other demigods. Behold the many wonderful things which no one has ever seen or heard of before.

No comments:

Post a Comment